I have lost touch with my street life

Started by Xian_13, May 03, 2003, 07:27:10 PM

Xian_13

Though I am new to racing, and my track time alone has killed my love to ride on the street....

I was surfing today looking for some Duc parts, my street bike is a '91 900ss that I love to death.
Well I came across http://www.clubdesmo.com/ and after reading a handful of post there, not only am I embarrassed to ride a Ducati but also I am left with "squid" in my vocabulary now!

Maybe its time I go for the 944 kit and put the old girl on the track! ;D
CCS/ASRA Midwest #140
Secondary Highway & Swift Molly's Motor Circus
facebook.com/SwiftMolly
Michelin • STT

K3 Chris Onwiler

It happens.  A ratty little EX500 chased a fully polished, custom painted ZX11 out of my garage.
First you sport ride, then you try a track day.  Track days become more numerous, then lead you to racing.  Next thing you know, you're shooting it straight into your arm...
The frame was snapped, the #3 rod was dangling from a hole in the cases, and what was left had been consumed by fire.  I said, "Hey, we've got all night!"
Read HIGHSIDE! @ http://www.chrisonwiler.com

Woofentino Pugrossi

KNow the feeling Xian. Saving up to get a 04 HD Softtail next spring. Really sick of sportbikes on the street. Thanks to the local stunter wannabes up here over the last 3 yrs, the police hound EVERY sportbike even when I'm doing the speed limit on the YZF. Some of us older riders yell at them about where they stunt, but they really could give a rats ass about what they are doing to the sport. But then again, if sportbikes are banned from US roads, I couldnt care less. I'll still be riding street motorcycles, but they wont since they are "too cool" to ride anything but a sportbike. ::)
Rob
CCS MW#14 EX, ASRA #141
CCSForums Cornerworking and Classifieds Mod

jgf

your not alone, i have grown very tired of street riding. if i do ride its only with selcted people now.

motard11