New Lap Time Viewer Teaser Screen-Caps

Started by Russell2566, July 08, 2008, 02:40:29 PM

Russell2566

I've been working on a new version of the lap time viewer. I've spoken and gotten help from Scott who runs the current one as well as several people from CCS including Kevin and Art Staples. It seems like everyone is excited about the new app and I hope you guys are as well.

I've taken a couple days off since tearing some stuff your not suppose to in my shoulder from crashing in T4 at Summit Point this weekend so the new version going live schedule will be a little behind, but I figured I would amp up you guys (and my self) by posting a couple screen captures for you guys/gals to poke at. I am not a designer, I am a Software Developer, if there are any usability issues I will work with people going forward to make things as user friendly as possible.

In the future, there will also be error reporting and feature requests that will be accessible to everyone....

Existing Features that will be available on go-live

• View Lap Times for every event and race that exist in the current system and everything going forward
  • Compare lap times for riders in the current event; no matter class and up to 8(1) riders.
  • Sign up, and have instant access / quick links to every event and race you've ever competed in(2).
  • Fun facts about a session/race, including fastest lap, fastest avg lap, winner gap(3) and average overall laptime

General Race Results for a Summit Point GTO Race.

Comparing several riders from the race including 3 experts and an amateur (me #613)

Comparing 6 riders from a VIR race

(1) Subject to later adjustment
(2) Against existing data which is not all inclusive since CCS's existence.
(3) Except for practice sessions

gixxer188

Looks great!  The current website version doesn't work at all, in either Firefox or IE6/7.
MadisonSBK.com Online Store
MadisonSBK Racing - Owner/Racer
2012 CCS Midwest Regional Formula 40 Champion