News:

New Round added to ASRA schedule: VIR North Course

Main Menu

Help with Paint and Color

Started by Random, January 31, 2008, 04:00:13 PM

Random

I am relatively new to the forum and very new to CCS.  I have been doing track days for a couple of years and hope to race some this year.  Having recently purchased a SV650 I am trying to figure out what colors to paint it.  I want something fairly simple maybe just 1 or 2 colors but I don't want to piss people off by painting colors exactly like someone else's.  How do you guys determine your color schemes?  Do people get miffed if you inadvertently have the same look?    Any advice will be appreciated.

YellowRacer

CCS #131 AM

How do they do it?
Why do they do it?
Riding, and crashing, and riding, and winning
And always faster, and faster, and faster!
     - Faster

kl3640

I don't think that anyone would get annoyed unless you took someone's decoration scheme EXACTLY, or tried to look like a member of a race team to which you don't actually belong.

Just pick whatever color(s) you like.  My advice would be to keep it simple - you WILL crash at some point, and you want the cosmetic aspect of the repair to be simple and relatively inexpensive.

funsizeracing

Becka
CMRA EX #126
TipToes and TonkaTrucks Mini Endurance #75
CCS EX #126
www.caferacerinc.com
R&R Tool & Die Co.
www.ducatiomaha.com

Random

Quote from: kl3640 on January 31, 2008, 05:32:21 PM
I don't think that anyone would get annoyed unless you took someone's decoration scheme EXACTLY, or tried to look like a member of a race team to which you don't actually belong.

Just pick whatever color(s) you like.  My advice would be to keep it simple - you WILL crash at some point, and you want the cosmetic aspect of the repair to be simple and relatively inexpensive.

What colors crash the best?  I am leaning towards 1 solid color. 

brotekind269