unprofessional professional

Started by zeroice, July 09, 2003, 08:12:10 AM

zeroice

>:(
So whats wrong here?
all i have to do is get the plastic on the bike to race. Ben Beasley of beasley fiberglass in Mentor Ohio is taking his time getting my stuff made... My filthy rich friend got a cbr600rr for track days ( he doesn't race but will let me race the bike), I cant afford one since I'm a broke college student. i called beasley for the glass and he said he'd give me two free sets if i'd let him mold the oem plastic. well, its been 2 months and he hasnt even started molding (talked to him yesterday). he promised me that it would be done this week since i wanted to do a CCS race @ summit... Now I cant race!!! such BS.....is it because I'm so new in the sport that I get dicked around cuz its part of some secret hazing that newbies get??? or is it just because he's incompetent? why can't I get treated like any other professional? sorry to blow the steam.. i'm just so fed up!!!
Do I have to be an impolite @ss and b:tch him out? what am I suposed to do now? I have been calling him at least once a week... rrgghh
Krishna A. Pribadi
CCS #707

dwilson

Racing costs alot of money.  I wouldn't expect much for free.  It's been my experience that everything costs something.  If someone says they'll give you something expect aggravation, just as you and your friend can expect the aggravation of not being able to use the bike when the other one crashes it.  
I've never seen anyone get picked on for being new.  I'm still fairly new and everyone has been great to me.

Super Dave

Any motorcycle business is rough.

Being a newbie doesn't have anything to do with it.  Additionally, I believe Ben is responsible for several race cars for his customers.

And how does that go...

Anything cheap and good...won't be quick.  If you're gonna get it for free, it isn't going to come soon.

Super Dave

smoke

Dwilson...