News:

New Round added to ASRA schedule: VIR North Course

Main Menu

Autobauhn April 30th- May1st

Started by JKBRacing, April 02, 2016, 12:12:21 AM

JKBRacing

OK I am new to CCS and will be taking the learning curves class the 30th and then racing my first race May 1st. I lave lots of unknowns and would like to get some ideas. First off I have a total loss 1st gen SV650. I am not sure how long the batteries will last me. I have two 7amp/hr batteries. Will one last me all day Saturday and one all day Sunday? I have a separate starting battery and no other electric besides ignition. Ideally I would like to have a generator but I am about tapped out at the moment. Will get one if I can but would like to know If I could get by this one weekend without one.

Will I need to buy a Lap timer before then?

My bike is in primer at the moment and I will need to come up with the yellow fields for the numbers would like to be able to reuse after paint if possible. Where do I get them?

I thought I read somewhere that after taking the class and getting your license the first race is either included or discounted?

Will anyone else be camping at the track?

Thanks to all that take the time to reply.

JKBRacing

OK I ordered a 2000 watt inverter to charge batteries and use tire warmers.
How is License application and race entry handled? Saturday after completion of the Riders school?  What would be good events for the newbie to sign up for? I believe it qualifies for Super sport as it still has the stock carbs and airbox, wheels, forks etc.
Thanks for any info and time in reply.

Doxgon22

Hi there-
     Doc Stein here, I will hopefully be one of your instructors in the Learning Curves School at Autobahn.  I will try to answer as many questions as I can.
I really have no experience with total loss ignition systems, so I can't really help you with how long the batteries will last, but probably longer than you think.