I NEED RACING INFO .

Started by Jonzy55, November 28, 2013, 02:29:03 AM

Jonzy55

I am new to the Racing Scene you could say, So I really could use someone one to talk to about they things I need to do in order to be able to race, I have been riding bikes my entire life. I have owned sport bikes of all sizes, I currently ride an R1 but Im looking to buy another bike just for racing. Just looking for pointers in the right direction, someone that can feed me some advice to further this journey and long time dream of mine. I have been wanting to race for a very very long time, and I truly believe have what it takes in my heart to make this happen and enjoy it. So if someone is willing please contact this post please, I will add you to facebook or something so I can further discuss my questions as far as the racing scene. Thank you

Eric Kelcher

Here is link to new racers information package. It will get you started with info with links to license clinics broken down by locale.
http://www.ccsracing.us/forms/2013/license/2013%20new%20rider%20packet.pdf

I can help answer questions about bike prep, classes, and race day info.
Eric Kelcher
ASRA/CCS Director of Competition

Burt Munro

You might want to post up where you live too. There's a good chance you might have someone living near you who races and would be a great resource. Most racers out there like to talk about what they do and would be willing to get you started in the right direction. You never know, you might find someone close by that you could travel to the track with.

Good luck!
Founding member of the 10,000+ smite club.  Ask me how you can join!

mattbnj