Map

 CCS / ASRA Racing Forum

Author Topic: Multiple bike question  (Read 1491 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Gixxer124

  • Guest
Multiple bike question
« on: December 24, 2002, 11:49:51 am »
What are the rules/procedures for having 2 bikes at the track, as in, 1 main bike and a backup? Does the backup need to have the same number on it? If it is a different size, what do you do for tech? Is this something that has to be done right before you decide to use the 2nd bike or can you pre approve it when you go through tech in the morning? I have been offered a 750 to use if I want to. Sweet! Later, Kevin
« Last Edit: December 24, 2002, 11:53:18 am by Gixxer124 »
Like
0
Dislike
0
Agree
0
Disagree
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

the_weggie_man

  • Guest
Re: Multiple bike question
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2002, 09:15:26 am »
Anyone feel free to correct me but .... Since CCS has no qualifying heats you can ride whatever you want as long as it's passed tech and is legal for the class. Both bikes must go through tech and you can ride each one in their proper classes.

Practices would be restricted to the proper session for each bike also.

The only thing there probably is a rule about is you may have to finish a race on the bike you started the race on. Let's say in a red flag situation you may not switch bikes during the stop. With two different class bikes you could not start Heavyweight SS on a 600 then switch to a 750 during a red flag stop. I believe that would be the same in the Team challenge events.

The number you have belongs to you, the rider not the bike, so yes both bikes must have your number on them.

Like
0
Dislike
0
Agree
0
Disagree
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

EX#996

  • B E
  • More than 1,000 posts
  • *
  • Posts: 2542
  • Karma: +108/-57
  • The photo was taken by Jack of www.sliderphoto .com
Re: Multiple bike question
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2002, 04:48:48 pm »
Weggie_Man got it right.

Dawn   :)
Like
0
Dislike
0
Agree
0
Disagree
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Paul and Dawn Buxton

Protein Filled

  • More than 1,000 posts
  • ******
  • Posts: 1449
  • Karma: +34/-32
  • Quote: Edgar is trouble! I am hanging out with him
Re: Multiple bike question
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2002, 06:54:54 pm »
One note: you must be registered to race at least one race on the bike you are practicing.

IE, you have an SV and a GSXR 750. You want to ride both bikes in practice, so you must be registered for at least one Lightweight race and at least one heavyweight race to be allowed to practice on both bikes.
Like
0
Dislike
0
Agree
0
Disagree
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
Edgar Dorn #81 - Numbskullz Racing, Mason Racin Tires, Michelin, Lithium Motorsports



Don't give up on your dreams! If an illiterate like K3 can write a book, imagine what you can do!


the_weggie_man

  • Guest
Re: Multiple bike question
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2002, 07:50:41 pm »
Hopefully that would be caught in tech. Trying to get through tech with a 750 when you're entered in Lightweight shouldn't work. But then ....
Like
0
Dislike
0
Agree
0
Disagree
0
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions