News:

New Round added to ASRA schedule: VIR North Course

Main Menu

New, just wanted to say hi!

Started by lbk, October 10, 2002, 07:41:20 AM

lbk

I'm new to the track, and looking to hopefully find helpfull information and riding tips.

Just started riding the track this season, used my 01' Katana worked well until ground clearance became an issue. The exhaust scraped one time, so instead of buying enough aftermarket parts to help fix it up and it wasn't really what I wanted for a track bike. I looked for an end of season deal, I was hoping for a 600 but couldn't pass up a deal I got on a 97' GSXR-750.

I will probably have to start over next season since this bike is so different than what I'm used to.

I've been riding for about 8yrs total on the street. After riding the track, what can I say I'm addicted.

So hopefully I can hang around here pick up some good information, and who knows maybe I might even have something to offer occasionally.  ;D

Oh yeah and I've only done 4 track days, they've been with NESBA and STT. Blackhawk farms, and Putnam, I really like Putnam  :)

KBOlsen

CCS AM 815... or was that 158?

am125ike

QuoteHi Dave, and welcome!!!!! :D

dave?????? welcome......

kim, wussup with that ??? you know this kat ???
whats to him, spill da beans !!! exacaly, how much you know???
expose him, now!!!

(it's gonna be a long winter) :'(

lbk

Hey, Kim

Figured I needed to spend more time on a track specific board since you know that's all I'll be riding now.

I know Kim from Chicagoland Sportbikes, and we've been at 2 events at the same time I think.

am125 if you want to know something about me just ask! :D

KBOlsen

8)S'okay, Ike - Dave's cool... I've watched him toss that old Kan around like a bouncy blue ragdoll.  I'm tryin' to convince him to come race.  Think it'll do him some good! ;)

lbk