News:

New Round added to ASRA schedule: VIR North Course

Main Menu

sponsorship questions

Started by digitalRoost, April 12, 2004, 04:39:28 PM

digitalRoost

First off, WHAZZZUUPP?!?! First post so I thought I'd say Hi, how's it hangin?

I'm also new to racing and after 2 race weekends I figured out that I don't have the money to keep doing this. I know, should have been obvious but it wasn't.

What I'm wondering is how you go about getting people to sponsor you? Is it possible to get a sponsorship if you're an amateur and not the 2nd coming? What I'd REALLY like is either some support on tires or someone to donate suspension parts (I'm 215 lbs. running stock suspension) in return for listing on my site, sponsor listing, etc. Is that a reasonable request?

Basically, how does that whole thing work and what do I need to do to get the ball rolling? Flame away...

MELK-MAN

QuoteFirst off, WHAZZZUUPP?!?! First post so I thought I'd say Hi, how's it hangin?

I'm also new to racing and after 2 race weekends I figured out that I don't have the money to keep doing this. I know, should have been obvious but it wasn't.

What I'm wondering is how you go about getting people to sponsor you? Is it possible to get a sponsorship if you're an amateur and not the 2nd coming? What I'd REALLY like is either some support on tires or someone to donate suspension parts (I'm 215 lbs. running stock suspension) in return for listing on my site, sponsor listing, etc. Is that a reasonable request?

Basically, how does that whole thing work and what do I need to do to get the ball rolling? Flame away...

when you find out.. PM me.. :)
in the meantime, pick a tire and take advantage of all the contingency you can. Fill out the proper forms at each race, get the stickers, etc.
2012 FL region & 2014 South East overall champion
Pro Flow Tech Performance Fuel Injector Service
MICHELIN, EBC, Silkolene, JenningsGP, Engine Ice

cornercamping