News:

New Round added to ASRA schedule: VIR North Course

Main Menu

What do you change ?   Chassy  or Riding Style ?

Started by Steviebee, March 18, 2004, 10:15:33 AM

Steviebee

ok,  let's let the guys who might know this help out us newcommers.

How do we decide if a chassy change is warrented vs. just changing our riding style ?

Let's take getting on the gas comming out of a turn,  I can get on the gas sooner, but i might run wide.  Or do i make a chassy change so i can get on the gass sooner ?

This might not be the best example but, i see all theese things about what to do with the chassy to make it different.  Since im new to this, i can make just a big a difference by changing the way i ride ?  

Thoughts ?

Super Dave

Yes.

Experience will tell you.  Sometimes the route is both.  

But otherwise, always chassis...as long as you ride consistency.
Super Dave

Steviebee

QuoteExperience will tell you.  Sometimes the route is both.  .

Have i reached a level 1 apprentice yet ?

Super Dave

I think so, but you might have lost that by not following some of your general intution and hitting up a general board for info.

Reality...

How many amateur and recreational road racers are on this board?

Most of them.  

Can they, in reality, give you tried and true ideas that they garnished over years of thought and work?  No.

I know some of the people on this board that have some of that (knowledge and experience), and most of them don't post very much on this board, or any board.
Super Dave

r6_philly

so people who post alot knows nothing? :p awwwww

Decreasing_Dave

Quoteso people who post alot knows nothing? :p awwwww

Yeah...and based on you post counter...you're not too bright.   ;D

r6_philly

ya, but based on the post count of the guy who posted that statement, he wouldn't know enough to make that statement in the first place :D 8)

Super Dave