Any contingency in place for 2014 yet

Started by MAZZ77X, December 19, 2013, 09:14:38 PM

MAZZ77X

Just wondering what's in the works for next season  :cheers:

Hopefully things will remain similar or even better........

Eric Kelcher

Confirmed
Silkolene
EBC
KTM

Out
Hotbodies
Kawasaki

Should have info shortly from remaining 2013 sponsors shortly

Couple of new companies I am hoping to announce shortly as well.

We will start posting contingency sponsor info to website in Jan.
Eric Kelcher
ASRA/CCS Director of Competition

jfboothe

Not that I have a chance of winning anything but I am curious about tires.

kruizen

As a complete Noob to racing contingencies.  What do I need to do to be eligbile for contingency besides have the stickers on the bike?  Want to keep an open mind about the possibility.

Thanks

LWT Racer

Just make sure you are running product, stickers and fill out contingency form.  And go through tec for it.
Sam Wiest #60
TWF Racing | LWT Racer
Lighweight Racing - The struggle is real.

kruizen

Thanks

OK another (I feel dumb) question:  Are the forms on CCS or at the manufacturers web-site?

LWT Racer

depends on company.

some at the track as well.
Sam Wiest #60
TWF Racing | LWT Racer
Lighweight Racing - The struggle is real.

Eric Kelcher

Based on conversations I expect Bridgestone and Dunlop to be returning.

Here is link to contingency FAQ page
http://ccsracing.us/faq/techcontingency.html
Check award and requirement page (not all sponsors pay all classes nor positions) when it is listed for the new season on contingency page
http://ccsracing.us/sponsors.html

The most commonly missed thing for new riders is listing on sponsor form (separate form from the per event contingency ECG form that is verified at tech).

The contingency form is available at registration( it is not posted on website)and turned in when teching bike.
Stickers for contingency compliance are available at tech.
Eric Kelcher

supercarl