Buell 1125?

Started by Court Jester, November 10, 2007, 03:54:46 PM

Court Jester

I have all of my bikes up for sale at the moment and looking at something different for next season. (so if you know anyone looking for a bike, I have 6 on the market.)
I've been reading about the new Buell 1125 and thus far pretty impressed. Just curious as to what classes this would be legal in.
CCS# 469
WWW.SUPERBIKESUNLIMITED.COM

Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "WOOOHOOO! What a freaken ride"

schmitty

I was thinking the same.  I think the only options right now are the Heavyweight and Unlimited classes, and Supertwins.  The problem is I'm an amateur, and taking that step is pretty big.  Plus, Buell doesn't pay anything but Thunderbike for us amateurs.
CCS MW AM #133
2009 Sponsors: AGVSport, Suomy, Vortex, Amsoil, Buell of Appleton, Metro Motorcycle, The Locker Room Sports Pub

PJ

The 1125R should be a weapon in Super Twins. It would also be legal for CCS heavyweight and unlimited classes.

Buell has a great contingency and racer support program and my understanding is that the 2008 program has been expanded. Details will likely be released before the end of November, so stay tuned...
Paul James
AMA Pro XR1200 #70
www.facebook.com/jamesgangracing
www.twitter.com/jamesgangracing

Court Jester

I'll still be an amature next year for sure. i sucked this year. but i was planning on getting a 2 750's for next year but the more i read about the 1125, the better it soundsa. and i really like the idea of buying an american made bike over the others.
CCS# 469

Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "WOOOHOOO! What a freaken ride"

Super Dave