News:

New Round added to ASRA schedule: VIR North Course

Main Menu

New to CCS

Started by Toves33, November 05, 2007, 01:28:32 PM

Toves33

Hello everyone! I am a new amateur member of the Florida CCS. I am thinking of racing at Homestead in December for my first race. What do you guys think of that track? I have ridden Jennings GP a few times, but never Homestead. I figure I might as well dive in and get my feet wet before the 2008 season. I look forward to meeting and racing with you all.  :thumb:

Juan

jgalt187

Homestead was my first race. It is a fun track, but a little intimidating as a first race. I survived it, so can you. It is a lot faster than Jennings, but on your first race weekend you should have two goals. Stay upright, and have fun!
Screwface Racing
CCS 187
Sponsors:
www.racinglinez.com
www.sportbikedeacls.com
Q Ball Customs

Court Jester

go to yahoo or youtube to find videos of the track. that always seems to help me know what to expect when i'm going to a new track. 
CCS# 469
WWW.SUPERBIKESUNLIMITED.COM

Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "WOOOHOOO! What a freaken ride"

Toves33

Thanks for the info fellas! I hope to race at Homestead, but I am reading through the tech inspection list and I noticed that I have a lot of prep work to do. I need case guards to start off with and then I need to safety wire the bike up.

chaplain220