News:

New Round added to ASRA schedule: VIR North Course

Main Menu

need some advice on SharkSkinz on other stuff.

Started by Steviebee, December 20, 2002, 09:13:03 AM

Steviebee

Newbie needs some help.  I'm new to the midwest area and dont have a clue where to get stuff.

But i've made up my mind im going to try racing this year so I need some help finding some parts.

Where's a good place to get Shark Skinz and some Engine Case Gaurds

And can someone tell me the name of that black front wheel chock than you can ride up in to, that ive seen a lot of.  I thought it was Black Jack but i cant find it online.

sdiver68

I'll let people plug their sponsors for your first question.

Here's a link to the Sport Chock:

http://www.baxleycompanies.com/la_wheel_chock.html

Great for trailering (I have one and about to order another), neat idea for the track...problem is you can't use tire warmers with it.
MCRA Race School Instructor

Steviebee

hmmm  tire warmes  andother thing i dont have the money for ..

Thanks.  for the link

Litespeed

Sharkskinz makes great bodywork but you can get good stuff for half the cost and be just as happy.  Enigine case guards depends on the bike but CFM-woodcraft carry them for a good price.  I think that circuit1 is also making them, just depends on which bike you are going to race.

Lowe119

I've only raced one year, but I've done a lot of research on composite bodywork (actually I make my own now).  But I'd check out http://www.xxxcomposites.com/ their information about their competition is right on. You might want to save a little money and get the cheaper models (although they will shatter more in a crash). But I'd order straight through the companies themselves for bodywork.

I use NRC guards because they were the cheapest I could find. I just ordered that through my local motorcycle parts store.

I hope I helped a little. I'm still learning a ton, so the experts might have more advice for ya  :)

Super Dave