News:

New Round added to ASRA schedule: VIR North Course

Main Menu

Holly WAhhh my boss is gonna crap!

Started by DanO966, December 18, 2002, 04:19:39 PM

DanO966

Ok I just did a little calculating.  To run the whole season next year I'm going to be asking for 25-30 days off.  That doesn't include Daytona Weekends.  Which I do plan on attending (well race of champions for sure), but it does include ample practice days. (Fridays and travel time)
First of all I've been working at WMS for about 5 years and I've only taken one vacation (11 days) in those 5 years and days here and there but no where close to reaching the sum of 14 days per year.  (Which is in my contract).  Well to the average guy you're going ok well I guess that He (owner) may owe you the days.  But the only problem is I work for a motorcycle dealership I'm really not a peon there either (but in this case I really wish I was one of the part timers that work for me..lol) As you can imagine the winter is our slow season and the summer is the busy season.  And to top that, I'm asking for a lot of Fridays and Saturdays off which historically are our busiest days.  What the heck do I do???  He's gonna crap!  I'm thinking if he tells me no I'm gonna be looking for a new job.  I've always wanted to race all of my life I've just never gotten off of my lazy ass to do it.  Last year was my first year (well first couple of races) at road racing and now I'm hooked!!  Totally love it.  I'm not going to let him keep me from racing!!! Damn it...lol
uhhhh anyone looking for help??..lol
Just wondering if anyone else is having this problem?  I know my buddy just asked for a bunch of time off for this season uhhh to make a long story short I think he's looking for a new job...haha
Any ideas???  

DanO CCS/WERA/AMA/ASRA #966
Convergence Technologies/MD Racing
'12 Yamaha R6
'11 Yamaha R6

r1owner

Yeah, that sucks.

I know another dude that works at a motorcycle shop that races as well.  He has the same issue as you.