News:

New Round added to ASRA schedule: VIR North Course

Main Menu

i don't wanna be the hw guy

Started by fzr400tony, September 29, 2001, 08:56:12 AM

fzr400tony

i don't have any advice, i'm actually looking for some.

what does everyone do to stay in shape.

i started lifting weights every other day and walking/jogging (or mountain biking if the weather is good) on the off days of lifting.  i also try to do situps while watching tv.

so far i've lost about 22lbs this way (but i'm in the hw catagory  :D).

but once winter comes, i'm afraid of packing on the tons.

ideas????

JamesC459

Go to Rich Olivers page at www.simplysteel.com/Racingx.html
there is a page that covers a very good fitness routine.

Admin

Well, lifting weights and jogging are good, but what helped me more then anything else...diet  :-X  Yea, yea, everyone hates dieting...but when I got rid of all the fatty foods, stopped eating sweets, and was doing a workout routine, it really helped.  I ate a lot of chicken and baked potatos (dry!).  It sounds boring, but I got used to it, and really didn't want anything else.

Shawn

fzr400tony

QuoteWell, lifting weights and jogging are good, but what helped me more then anything else...diet  :-X  Yea, yea, everyone hates dieting...but when I got rid of all the fatty foods, stopped eating sweets, and was doing a workout routine, it really helped.  I ate a lot of chicken and baked potatos (dry!).  It sounds boring, but I got used to it, and really didn't want anything else.

Shawn

shawn,

i've done a lot of that too.  i found that chicken breast, zuchini, onions and mushrooms in teryaki sauce tastes really good and only about 20 minutes to make.  just cut it up, and throw in a frying pan without oil, butter or any of that bad crap.  i end up eating this about 3 times a week.

i already said good bye to dominos and brownies.