Racing Resume

Started by Litespeed, March 29, 2002, 10:03:35 AM

Litespeed

SInce I am a newbie but my dad is connected all over town, he has set me up for a sponshorship deal with a company that sales trailers.  I am a first year rider and have no idea what to put on my "resume".  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

sportbikepete

Litespeed

I was thinking:  Will letter trailer with your business name if you give it to me.  Actually the pathetic thing is I bought a van so I don't need a trailer but my dad had everything mostly set up by the time he talked to me.

roadracer68

tell the truth,  ;D it always works best. try telling them what you can do for them, how you will tell everyone to purchase there trailers from them.  do not think you have to be a world superbike guy to have a good resume. Just tell them the truth about just starting out , but you will rersent there name in a top notch form.

I make resume's for many other racers, a quick easy note is to go into your microsoft word program and just use the resume wizard to walk you through it. look into the future no recall the past.

patrick weekley

Riva yamaha racing  

Super Dave

A resume of any kind is great.  However, the biggest trick is keeping people informed of what you're doing.

So, most importantly, after a race or appearance or whatever you do, make a "press release" - something that tells everyone, on paper, what you did.  

It's great to tell someone, but when you've got it on paper...

How many times do you look at a magazine.  Lots!  Same will go for a little press release.
Super Dave

Eddie#200

QuoteA resume of any kind is great.  However, the biggest trick is keeping people informed of what you're doing.

Good tip Dave!  Here's what I do... I've been sending out a news letter to my friends and sponsors before and after race weekends.  I started at the begining of the season and the folks are expecting it now.  If I'm a day late I get email asking why.  Kinda cool!

rsmith